Month: April 2005

  • Bleh.  I have been studying all week.  AP exam coming up soon.  In fact, I shouldn’t be writing this, but it has almost been a week. I figured I ought to before I have a giant memory gap in my life when I read this someday in the future.  So right now I’m drinking code red mountain dew and reading my history notes.  I just got done wrapping a present for Andrea.  Her bday party is tomorrow, yay!  I didn’t go to that spirit camp afterall.  I will somday.  Just too busy this weekend.  I did take a break to go to Kohl’s, though.  Awesome sales today.  Got a few things 80% off.  A pair of jeans for $6 something.    hehe.  Aah I can’t remember what I’ve done all week.. I’m so tired.  So very tired of studying.  I made buckeyes this week.  Four batches or something.  I made one… then my mom wanted more… then my mom’s friend Val wanted some… and I just made some for Andrea.  And I’ll make my grandma some when she comes back to Indiana.  I’m so sick of buckeyes.  I don’t even want them anymore.  Anyway…  *yawn*    back to the homework…


    Okay now that I’m a bit more awake, I shall add more.  ‘Tis after midnight…. and I’m more awake.  -_-  Arg.  Damned sleeping habits.  I haven’t gotten much of anything accompished today.  I was supposed to get 80% of my hw done and I’d be lying if I said I even got 20% of it done.  Bleh.  I hate procrastination.  I think it’s just that I’m so sick of seeing those notes…  And of course I made the mistake of getting online.  Anypoop, I had an odd dream a few days ago.  I dreamt that I was pregnant.  Isn’t that odd?  Never dreamt anything like that before.  I’ve never even had a dream that I had kids.  I had a big stomach… and… I was so.. happy.  This odd happiness I have never felt before.  I mean it completely changed my view on pregnancy and babies.  Before sure, I wanted one later in life, but I wasn’t completely sure of it or anything.  Now… I… couldn’t live life without a child.  I mean I want a baby!!  lol, not… now of course.  But geez.  It almost feels as if I’m missing something.  So weird…  Whenever I see maternity clothes or babies or something now, I almost feel… as if I can relate or something.  Oh I know it was just a dream, but just to feel a fraction of what it must be like to be pregnant sure does do something to you.  MSN astrology website says that dreaming about pregnancy means this:


     1. New life; creativity; new enterprises.
     2. Revelation and inspiration;
     3. The coming of spring; something new happening at the coming of spring.


    Hm.  Interesting.  Anyway, and last night, I dreamt about cats.  And chihuahuas.  lol, I don’t… quite remember my dream.  Some sort of adventurous one.  I have a lot of those.  I think I’m going to try to memorize ch. 20-25 before I go to the party.  I’ll wake up at 7:15.  That will give me… five hours before I have to be there.  Now let us hope that I actually wake up.  I use my cell phone as my alarm.  It’s the perfect idea.  I set it on vibrate and attach it to my undies.  (only thing I can attach it to since I only sleep in undies and a tshirt)  It doesn’t wake up anyone else and.. it’s not so… jarring.  You know how regular alarms are just EEH EEH EEH EEH!!!  -_-  lol, I hate those.  My regular alarm never works anyway.  I don’t know why.  It chooses when to wake up.  It’s possessed…  that’s it.  Ghosty lives in my alarm clock.  …maybe I should just go to sleep…  Anyhoo, I can’t WAIT ’til the ap exam is overwith.  I will be one happy Shelbielbi.  I took a quiz thingy from Butthead’s xanga… it was something like, “What’s your style of seduction?”  Something like that.   He was a charmer.  Of course.  lol, eek but I took it.. says I’m a charmer, too.  Maybe it just says that everyone is a charmer.  I don’t think I’m a charmer.. too.. giddy and playful… eeh… I don’t know.  What do you think?  Am I a charmer?    Anyway, I shall give y’all a buddy update.  Talked to Brit on the phone some lately.. I mean… she still is my best friend other than Jacky but geem-iny crime-iny she can certainly drive me bonkers.  I mean she always has to be right.  lol, about everything!  And it does get annoying that we never agree on the slightest thing at all.  But we still laugh and have fun hanging out.. we just… can’t talk about anything serious.    Oh well…  I finally made her cd.  It took me quite a while.. I mean all last week I had orchestra and band and ap us study sessions stuff after school.  And I would’ve had ac superb, but it conflicted with an orchestra concert.  And then this week, I’ve been studying my brain out.  She just doesn’t seem to realize that I really didn’t have time to sit down and fix her a cd… my computer freezes when I burn cd’s if I don’t keep the screen saver from coming on… and it’s time-consuming to gather all of the songs she wanted anyway.  But yeah, I made it for her.  It didn’t take me too long, so… well, hope she likes it.  Besides Brit… I realize that I really do enjoy talking to Jacky.  And, lol, seeing her all of the time during school.    Yay Jacky!  Not that I’m just now realizing this, but yep it’s good to have a friend whom you can laugh with and talk about serious issues.  I don’t want it to seem like Brit and I aren’t close.. just.. well, we don’t see each other except for a few minutes in the morning and a few minutes after school, so that probably has a lot to do with it, too.  Anyway, as for guys… not really interested in any right now.  Well, of course I have my little infatuations and what-not, but I wouldn’t want to date any of them.  There are only a few choice guys I would ever date at Homestead…  very… very few.  lol.  I just have a lot of guy friends.  That works.  I find it that many girls tend to dislike me for virtually any reason at all.  I have a theory why that is.  So, it’s much easier to make friends of the opposite sex, but I’m sure many people would agree with me.  Anyhoop…  (how many forms of “anyway” have I used in this entry??)  I can’t believe an entire week has already gone by.  Get this:  I haven’t done ANY and I mean no math hw for the past two weeks-ish, and I’ve got a B.  lol.  I seriously thought I was failing.  Or at least a form of a D.  Nope!  Well, we had a few quizzes and tests.. I didn’t do too badly.  Compared to everyone else anyway.  I’m very lucky when it comes to failing something.  Seems like most of the class fails it, too.  So, the teacher either ends up curving it or allowing the students to redo it.    Teehee.  Wow this is ending up being a very large entry.  I should comment on peoples’ entries…  I know that would take a long time, though.  lol, I’m just not that motivated.  I’ll comment on Jacky’s… if it’s new…  and Butthead’s.. which I already did anyway.  Aaaaand Logbutt’s… And I already signed Nathan’s guestbook.  Yay Nathan joining the xanga world!    As for the rest of y’all… lol, I’ll get to you eventually!!  After… um… eeh.. heh.  lol, after Friday??    I shall try before then.  Oh lookey.  ‘Tis 1am.  Fun stuff.  I have to pee.  The toilet downstairs is broken.  I swear, our toilets are always falling apart.  Even I know a little something about plumbing now.  Welpers, Ima gonna go to bed.  Hopefully I’ll wake up at 7:15.  And study…. eeh… lol, something tells me I’ll groan and turn off my cell phone.  Oh well!  Maybe I’ll just wing that ap test.    Yeah man. 



     


    Hehe I was watching “Back to the Future”  earlier today on tv.  I love this part…


    Dr. Emmett Brown:  Then tell me, “future boy”, who is president in the United States in 1985?
    Marty McFly:  Ronald Reagan.
    Dr. Emmett Brown:  Ronald Reagan? The actor? Who’s Vice President? Jerry Lewis?

  • Hello hello!  Well, Friday was great.  A bit stressful… but great.    Gold ratings for both band and orchestra!  Yeah!!    hehe.  The sight reading for band was a little tricky, but the sight reading for orchestra was pretty easy, since it was 2nd flute and not 1st like band.  Erin, Lillian, Jeff, and I had to lol, hang with Wadkins until the orchestra arrived after the band left.  That was interesting… haha, Wadkins kept making fun of Jeff.  Aww poor Jeff.  *snicker*  Hehe, anyway, by the time the day was over, I was quite tired.  Having both my uniforms with me was a bit of a pain, but not too bad.  My nose started bleeding right before the orchestra performance, though… that was a bit annoying.  HAHA!  Oh man.. guess what bus driver I saw before we left Homestead??    lol, I just about crapped myself.  There Brit and I were.. walking out of the band room going to a bus to leave.. and there he was.  The stalker guy.  I mean he could just be especially… nice.. to me because we’ve just happened to bump into each other so often over the years, but… still.  It’s a tad creepy.  I rushed past him.  lol, Brit wouldn’t quit laughing.  Aaaand guess what bus we rode?!  Yay #1!  My bus.  Andy and I were happy to be able to hit each other without getting sent to the front.    Anyhoop, overall that day went vedi well. 


    And yesterday, I talked to Joey some.  Haven’t talked to him in quite a while… that boy is such a mess.    What else did I do… watched “Meet the Fockers” and “Suspect Zero”… eek.  Don’t watch that second one.  The killer dude in it was the first guy to get killed in “The Cube II:  Hyperspace” if you’ve ever seen that.  Hehe “Meet the Fockers” was funny.  His mother was a sex therapist!!!!  Haha.  Just as good as the first movie I’d say. 


    Today, my grandma and her bf came up to see us.  Al, her bf, lives here, and my grandma lives in Florida.  So, in the summer here she lives with him, and in the winter he lives with her.    Works out well I suppose.  It is hilarious to see them together.  They must’ve been talking about their health problems for an hour and a half.  And dentures.. and arthritis… I was able to join in on that one.  Yay 16 yr old with arthritis in her knee.    Speaking of which, it has hurt nonstop today.  Damn the rain.  Anyhoop, they left just a while ago.  He’s 81 I think… and my grandma’s… 82?  Or.. something…  … anyway, we gots to talking about ghosts and such.  That was interesting.  There’s this town in em… oh.. near Muncie and Daleville… where all of these fortune tellers and such live.  Their own little community.  Has a lot of creepy stories about it.  And ooooold little place.  During my mom’s teen years, they used to call it “Spook Camp” I believe she said.  Anyway, I’m going to go there this weekend.  I’ll ask Brit if she wants to come along.  AND Andrea’s b-day party is this weekend.  So I’m looking forward to that.  Tuesday is the Fine Arts day I belieeeeeve… that will be fun.    I should’ve entered some of my sketches for the art display to see if they could’ve made it… probably would have.. but oh well.  Technically they weren’t drawn this year anyway.  I just made buckeyes… they look good.  Rachael showed how to make buckeyes for her english presentation and passed out recipes to everyone.    I made good use of that.  So much for the diet!!  Eeh, I won’t eat too many.  See, I made a ton, though.  I was making them for my grandma and Al, but we ran out of sugar.  Sooo… they left… and now all of them are left for just my mom and I.  Hopefully when my mom’s friend Val comes over tomorrow, she’ll put away a few of them.  And take some home.  Those things are almost impossible to make pretty.  Impossible.  lol, they look like I used them to throw at people or something.  Yeah… maybe I’ll bring a few to school.  Want some??  Anyone??    Anyhoo, I’m going to go watch tv… “Desperate Housewives” will be on soonish.  Jacky gots me hooked on that now.  I should probably call Joey back sometime today… bye bye! 


     


    “I was just rubbin’ it and it came off…”  -my grandma… lol, she’s falling apart.

  • Eek!  It has been a while.  Lately, I’ve just been busy with after school stuff.  Orchestra mostly.  Concert last night was.. eeh.  Good yeah.  But we could have had more energy.  And we could have made the fortissimo… actually… fortissimo.  BUT oh well.  Still gots the contest Friday.    And band conert tomorrow night.  I don’t really… care too much about that, though.  Heh.  I wish I were in Barber’s band.    I like Wadkins and all, but I’d rather be playing more difficult music of course.  ANYway, I’m pooped.  My english presentation is tomorrow.  I have to change into my uniform…  that ought to be a pain.  Oh well!  I find fun ways to torture myself I stuppose.    Well anyway, I’ve gots hw to do.  Soooo… I shall add more later tomorrow.  Which really is tomorrow, not later today, since this thing is an hour ahead.  So it’ll look like it’s the same day… but technically it’s not.  So maybe this ought to just be my last entry for.. today.  But of course it’s going to enter as the same day tomorrow anyway.  And in that case I might as well say I’ll write more today.  Which is really tomorrow.  …. or something.


    Chilichacha89: you are definately the girl next door type


    Does anyone else agree with that?? 

  • Helloooooo.  Another half day.  French, which was incredibly boring, Marine Biology (what did we do in there again?…), and band.  Yay band!  …  So I liked yesterday’s schedule better.  Brit gave me some of her parents’ cds.  She wants me to make her one.. I have to download a few.  I should get doing that.  $10!  Aw I shouldn’t make her pay me.  … but I’m going to.  Hey, she offered.    Anypoop, the bus ride was… lol, quite funny.  Yeah…  once I got home, I just took a nap.  Aaaahh I love naps.  And I’m sticking to my diet.  lol, what is this, two days now?  No extra sugar.  Only what’s already in my food… there’s some in yogurt and.. well, anyway, I’m craving sugar so badly I’m about to lose it.    I’ve been chewing gum… I can’t tell if that’s helping or making my craving worse.  Probably worse.  Eek.  Anyway, I don’t know what I’m doing this weekend.  Jacky, I think I’ll study for history.    lol, right.  I think I’ll finish my jeans project.  I have this pair.. quite boring… old… got it at a rummage-sale.  American Eagle brand, though!  Yeah baby.  Anyway, I’ve been screwing with them to make them have a rugged look.  It’s working!  Kinda fun.  Something to do, anyway.  I think I’ll go… watch.. a movie.  Yeah… sure.  I really don’t care for weekends.  OH I know.  I can practice my marching.  I don’t want to look like crap for my presentation.    ….wow.  “So what’d you do over the weekend??  “   ”…. um… heh.  ” …bye bye!


    OH and if anyone wants to know about my kick ass robot dream, don’t hesitate to ask about it ’cause you all know I love telling about my dreams. 


    Hehehe hey CALE what should my quote be??!    hehe

  • Well, the past two days (not counting today), I had orchestra practice after school.  Wadkins was quite hilarious the first day.  The second day, we just worked on the Scherzo most of the time.  Bleh.  I also went to an after-school study session for AP US History on Tuesday.  That helped some I suppose.  At least I have some notes to add to my own collection.  Today was a half day.  Not a bad day except for this raging headache.  Sinus problems.  And the fact that I’m going off of caffeine doesn’t help much.  Yes yes… I am going to fix my diet.  All health food for me for a long time.  I eat too much junk food.  My mom just bought me a carmello candy bar, too…. Eeeh!!!  I want it!!  … I love caramel.  Maybe I’ll name my kid that.  lol, now that would be an interesting name.  Caramel Shekell _____.  …. lol, maybe not…. For a guy though, I definitely like the name Ethan Roark _____.  Anyway wow off topic.  Our orchestra is sounding much better now.  Contest next Friday!!!  Band contest the same day.  That’ll be… fun.    SO anyway, I also have concerts coming up for both.  I’ll write the times down here when I get them so EVERYONE can come.    Other than orchestra, my day was pretty dull.  lol, Stephenson had the rest of the class talking about Jacky and I “not caring about history” in class.  We were talking… the rest of the class was talking.. lol, then they were all looking at us.  Heh, so that’s what they were talking about…  Oops.   ‘Twas humorous.  Then the day was over.  Walked with Logbutt to the busses and ran into Maria and Venice!!    Yaaay.  Hehe.  Logy, you are a buttmunch.  Why won’t you critique my drawing??!    I critique yours all of the time…  Went to the orthodontist after school.  I go back in two weeks.  My retainer doesn’t fit correctly.  They’re going to see if it “grows out of it”….  Yeah.  Oh my but the new guy he hired to work on kids… wow.  Just as I’m leaving, too.  Tsk.  He usually hires girls.  Anyway, I’m going to take a shower now.  I’m hungry…


     


    “Open the flood doors!!!”  - Wadkins  (odd way to tell us to play louder…) 

  • Aaah what a day.  Glad to be back in school.  I missed everyone!!    I could barely play my flute in orchestra and band with my cheap invisiline-like retainer.    So annoying…  For english, I’ve got an interesting project coming up.  We have to teach the class how to do something… something most may not know how to do.  She gave us a list of ideas… I was thinking of showing how to make bead lizards, but… eeeh.  I’ll betcha every girl remembers how to do that.  I can’t exactly show how to draw in charcoal… that’d.. take a while… SO, hehe, I shall teach the class how to march!  Yaaay band.  lol, I told Logy my idea and he is now ashamed to know me.  Pssh.  And eh.. lol, get this.  Since my mom had to pick me up today to go to the orthodontist, I talked to Wadkins after I walked with Logbutt to his bus.  I told him my idea… and… lol, he thought it was cute!  Uh huh.  And yeah then we gots to talking… and… I’m going to borrow a band uniform to present the project in.  Since I have english after orchestra… we decided I’d just bring it with me then.  Besides that, Brit told me about the new house she may get soon.  It’s 380 some grand.  Heh.  They’re hoping to bring it down some, though.  Supposedly, the wallpaper is hideous.  Lol, all the more fun for sleepovers!!  Yaay let my friends have the big houses.  I remember my best friend Chantel a few years ago… her house was sooo pretty.  Biggest house in her neighborhood.  Sheffield Cove?  I think that was it…  anyway, she moved away and we lost touch.    This morning, the usual walk with Cale to the doors and then I bumped into Zeb a ways down the hall and walked with him to his locker.  Hehe, I missed Zeb.  And he missed me, too!  *aww*  Math class was quite boring.  At least we had the last 10 minutes at the end of class to do whatever we liked.  I just talked to Vanessa, Avi, and Jenny… mostly about spring break.  So many people go to Florida!  Why not Texas?  Or South Carolina?  Or California?  Or Arizona?  … oh well.  History was… history.  In the beginning at least HAHA.  Oooh my.  lol, I don’t even remember what got Jacky and I laughing so much.. but then she and Nathan just kinda stopped laughing and looked a me… haha, then Ricky came over and mocked me.  Oh gosh.  The ENTIRE class was looking at me!  It was so funny.  I couldn’t stop laughing!  Especially with people laughing at how I laugh when I get to laughing so hard.  Haha, even Stephenson was like, “I want to hear her!!”  when I think Ricky was like, “Listen to her laugh!!”  lol, oh my God.  Yeeeeeah.  I was in tears I was laughing so hard.  ..anyway, after history I walked with Zeb until I bumped into Jen.  Hehe she’s a character.  In French, we watched a French movie and described our spring break in French.  Lunch was okay.  Just more… band talk from Josh.  Nice guy, but geez.  And… couldn’t tell ya what I did in marine biology.  Just got new papers for the next unit… all I remember.  So yes, today I got my new retainer.  YAY!  Eeeh.. not really.  I have two spots of glue on two of my teeth.. that is.. quite visible.. and they will be there for at least a year.  Then they can saw it off.  I have a pink, sparkly retainer.  Just a regular halo one.  So, I’ll have a wire across my teeth for a year.  Oh well, I can speak much better in this one.  Tastes horrible, though… eck.  I remember this taste.  Tastes like how carpet glue smells… you know?  … heh, anyway, I’m going to respond to Butthead’s relentless IM’s now…


     


    “First time I’ve pulled out of one of those without medication…”  -Logy.  (pssh psycho lol)

  • Yo mon.  Well, what an exciting few days this has been.  Ah yes.  Between sleeping and helping someone with a girl issue and bloating, I just can’t get enough of it.  And it’s already Sunday!!!  That just doesn’t seem right.  What have I done over Spring Break… hmmmmm.. not a whole lot.  Oh well.  I caught up on sleep.  Yay!  Now I can get back into the routine of 4 hrs of sleep a night.  …  eeh. 


    Today I woke up to Jacky’s phone call.  Well, I was technically awake… just too lazy to move.  And I had to crawl halfway off of my bed to reach the phone.  I really need to move that little table… She was at the flea market.  And she was contemplating over whether or not she should buy a knife… hmmm.. therefore, that of course led to a discussion about the best way to hide a body after you kill someone.  Fun fun.  Tried to call Brit… I don’t know what that girl is up to.  She is always gone on the weekends.    At least she has something to do.  Then of course I had to clean my room… and try on my new bra (very cute!).. and dance around to oldies.  Now, I must go eat a blueberry muffin.  Yum.   


    Hmmmm and now “Days of Thunder” is on tv…..

  • Oooh… just saw a preview for “War of the Worlds” for the first time…. looks like a… good… movie…. … yeah…. anyway!  ahem.  Well, I’ve gots news.  Braces gone!  Yay.  It’s actually pretty painful to get them off if you have sensitive teeth.  Especially that…. drill… *shivers* eeh.  I have this temporary retainer until mine is made.  It’s similar to invisiline.  Very cheaply made, though.  Covers my entire upper mouth.  I have a listhe..  And I have a permanent retainer wire glued on the back of my bottom teeth.  I don’t really mind it.  Not after all the crap I’ve gone through with these braces…  Besides that, I talked to Brit some today.  She’s going to be home tomorrow.  We’ll have a sleepover or something.  Oooooh the preview is playing again!!!  ………………………..  Aaah. 


    Chilichacha89: I was just on the crapper thinking about kissing.


    Heheheheheehehehe

  • Do you ever feel like… you’re okay with your life… and everything seems to be going well enough?  And then you get a jolt of pain to your chest that seems to shake sense into you.  Silly me.  Anyway, yes I’m still awake.  Watching the… Sci Fi channel…. what IS this movie??  …  Anyway…  I’m so hungry and I can’t seem to get full.  Isn’t that odd?  That is odd.  I made a decorative strap for my cell phone.  Well, it’s not really a strap.  Just a decoration.  It’s cute.    I’m not tired at all.  I guess I should sleep or something. 


    You know, sometimes people can be really silly.  Hm. 


    Arg I have such a headache.  I really need to cool it on the caffeine.  Well, let’s see what have I done today.  Spent the day either in front of the computer screen or the tv screen.  Fun stuff.  Right now, “Con Air” is on tv.  hehe.  Sirus the Virus.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I accomplish much more for studying history when I’m not on break.  So, I’ll just worry about that later.  Yeah…  arg.  I feel sick… 


    “Anything we assume at this point is an assumption.” -headline from the tonight show with Jay Leno.  hehe, it was in a policeman’s report about a crime scene.  Smart guy.

  • Hooray for wasting time!  Well let’s see, what have I done today…  Jacky called me this afternoon and we talked for quite a long time, hehe.  AND I played Sims 2.  That game rocks.  Everyone is sick, though…  After that, got online for a while.  Talked to too many people.  Just got off the phone with Butthead.    Aww my Butthead.  How I love him.  lol, yeah.  … Hehe anyway, LOGY is getting a xanga.  That is funny.  He isn’t putting any of his real information on it, though..  Oh well, I’ll just have to leave a comment that reveals it all.  Then he won’t know how to delete it!  Whaha… ha… …  Anypoop, I’ve not much to say yet today.  I have my history book open.. it’s a start!  Maybe I’ll actually read it.  …  I hope.    You know… sometimes I just don’t understand Brandon… anyway, I’m going to finish watching “28 Days” (these people are mess!) and.. talk to whomever IMs me for the rest of the night.  I actually sorta talked to Nathan on IM… well, he just had to tell me that Logy wanted me to stay online later.  Um… how much later I don’t know, so.. lol, sorry bucko I have to sleep at some point.    But anyway, I apologized for being somewhat of a bitch a while back, but I had my reasons.  Aaaand… supposedly we’ll talk online again later sometime.  Well, I’m glad.  YAY!  “Golden Girls” is on!!  I think I’m a cross between Dorothy and Blanche.  …and maybe a little of Rose thrown in there.  lol, God she’s just so stupid, though.  Anyhoo… haha, yeah I’m going to watch this…


    “He’s thinking about the maid… pssh, figures.”  -Me to Jacky about a certain sim.  (hehehe)