Month: July 2005

  • Hm.. I don’t see the point of commenting if all you write is “Hmmm…” but alright..  Anyway,   I think lying out in the sun actually helped my eye…  it’s not oozing anymore!….  odd.  I think it’s a mild case anyway.  Still hurts, though…  So yes I lied in the sun for about 4 hrs. today.  I love the sun.  Probably not a good thing.  And I finished installing adobe reader.  Added another quote to my away message… practiced my guitar.  You know… I never really make any progress on this.  Course my idea of practicing is making up songs.  lol.  yeeah.  And I just got done watching, “When Harry Met Sally”… I love that movie.    I’d say it’s one of my favorites. 


    Saturday:  Went to Muncie!  Yaaay.  Got three new shirts and a skirt from Kohls.  (Grandma got it for me)  Aaaand visited that Spirit Camp.  Odd place.  Ask me about it if you wish to know more.    There was the cuuuutest little house in there.  Completely made of rocks.  Smaller rocks than you usually see on houses.  About the size of your fist and a bit bigger.  Adorable!  And it had windchimes everywhere and flowers and a tiny fence and a couple of small statues… hehe.  And of course a sign on the door that said, “Healer, Clairvoyant” just like all those houses.  Some say “Reverend” and some are people who claim they can reach the dead.  I got a necklace from the gift shop.  It’s the eye of the Egyptian protector God, Horus.  I connected it to the little heart necklace I wear all of the time.  I love it.  And I got a moonstone!  It is supposedly a “lucky love stone”… calms, helps one’s introspective, and assists with emotional release.  Mmm… mhm.  lol.  My mom said that she has a moonstone ring, so I’m wearing that now.  I can’t tell if it’s an actual stone, though…  oh well.  They’re pretty!  Anyhoo, Pauly Poo had better come visit us band peoples again Monday.  hint, hint lol.  He’s a supporter!!!  Yaaay band.  lol welpers, I’m off to make my lunch or something.  Byebye! 


    Hehe I love this part:


    Sally:  I thought you didn’t believe men and women could be friends.


    Harry:  No, no, no, I never said that… Yes, that’s right, they can’t be friends. Unless both of them are involved with other people, then they can… This is an amendment to the earlier rule. If the two people are in relationships, the pressure of possible involvement is lifted… That doesn’t work either, because what happens then is, the person you’re involved with can’t understand why you need to be friends with the person you’re just friends with. Like it means something is missing from the relationship and why do you have to go outside to get it? And when you say “No, no, no it’s not true, nothing is missing from the relationship,” the person you’re involved with then accuses you of being secretly attracted to the person you’re just friends with, which you probably are. I mean, come on, who the hell are we kidding, let’s face it. Which brings us back to the earlier rule before the amendment, which is men and women can’t be friends.

  • -_-  I have pink eye.

  • Welp, another day of band.  Didn’t set drill today afterall.. poo.  I’m #17.  Supposedly, it’s an important spot since he asked who had the spot after we were all assigned.  The only thing I’ve noticed as I browse through the pages that could be difficult is setting diags… but that’s… okay.. so yeah.  Full ensemble today.  The second piece reminds me of “Prelude” from my freshman year.  The beginning, anyway.  Mandy agreed with me.  And today was pizza day!  Yaay! …  lol.  Brennen and I got in trouble by Mrs. Holbrook during lunch.  Hehe.  I was trying to get his hat on the ground and he was holding me back, trying to get it himself.  So of course I was slapping him and he was holding me up in the air.  Yaaay trouble.  lol, oh well.  Ooh “A Few Good Men” is on at 7…  My knee hurts.  Marching is affecting it… never has before.  AND Logy hit it.  -_-  tsk tsk.  lol, other than the physical abuse (I’ll get him back…*evil laugh*), I like lunch inside!  Ahem.  Oh and Andy tried to beat me up today, too!  Gosh people.  You’re asking for it.  lol, aaanyway, everyone wish Nathan a quick recovery!  He has conjuntive cellulitus, whahaha.  Gee I’ve never had that.  I think I’m like… a host of that now.  Alright well, time to call Brit back.  I promised I wouldn’t get online… lol.  I can’t stay away!!!  Okay bye bye. 


    “kill shelbi slowly and make brandon watch and pee on her dead body…”  – Logy’s… odd… ness… the first thing on his to-do list.  mmmm…hm. 

  • YAY BAND CAMP!  Second day of basics.  mmm… hm.  lol.  That part isn’t the greatest, but really, I’d rather do that than flute sectionals.  I miss the seniors!    Oh well…  The freshman are catching on quickly when it comes to marching… but playing…?  Eek.  Esp. the flutes.  Siiiigh.    The music’s alright… I loved “Gravity”… “Half the Fun is Getting There” ‘s music was pretty darn cool, but I still liked the other better.  And now this year… yet to be named… is third on the list.  Oh well.  It’ll grow on me. Might just be because I was more into it when I was younger..?  Hm.  Iiii dunno.  ANYway, enough about band.  …. um…. well okay nothing else to talk about.  So I’ll just continue rambling about it.  Fixed my drill today.  Copied Logy’s idea… no binder!  Muuuuch lighter.  Just hope it stays on the stand…  Lunch was hot and sticky these past two days.  Fun though.  And tomorrow is pizza day!  So yay I’ll have air-conditioning.  For a while.  Hmmmmm… I need to find lunch buddies!  Who’ll be my lunch buddy??  Well anyhoo, I am being bombarded with IMs, so I ought to go…


    AllHailGandhi: miss andy is thinking about writing in his xanga and talking to logan , you and michelle


    hehehehe miss andy.  silly andy.  hahaaha I’ll never let you forget that.

  • Ready for a long entry?  Hmmm…. here goes!


    Wednesday:  Came home from Brit’s… spent the night there Tuesday night.  Quite entertaining.  We hadn’t seen each other all summer.  Played nintendo… got ice cream… watched “Family Guy”… etc.  And went on a walk to the lake.  No particular reason.  Aaand my mom made yet another scene when she came to pick me up.. see… for some reason.. Liberty Mills was closed where you turn to go to Brit’s house.  Soooo… I called her.  Told her that.  I started to tell her another way to go.. but OH NO she interrupted me and said how she thinks she knows what she’s doing by now.  Mmmhm… so whatever.  Brit and I just go about our business waiting for her to come.  She calls back… Brit answers… she starts screaming at Brit saying how the road is closed… um.. lol… yeah?  … and she’s lost in the neighborhood.  WELL I had a dentist appointment at 1:30… aand it was already 1.  Brit gives her directions.. tells her to turn around to go back to a certain road or something.. she says okay.  WELL she calls back again.  Starts screaming at Brit again.  She practically hangs up on her.  Doesn’t listen to a word she says.  Finally pulls up to the house driving like a maniac and screams at me the minute I get into the car.  She blames it on Brit and I!  HA!  lol.. whatever.  I just figured I’d share that bit of insanity.    And of course, I missed my appointment.


    Thursday:  Went to the rescheduled dentist appointment early that morning…  My wisdom teeth are almost to the surface of my gums.  Mm… fun.  It’ll be a while before I have to have them removed, though.  After that, off with Andy, Logy, and Lori to swim at Orchard Ridge.  Tres amuse.    Then to eat at Pannera.  Yay!  First time I’ve ever eaten there.  Good stuff.


    Friday:  Party at Cale’s!!!  Yaay!  lol.  Lots of people there.  Lots of fun.    Came at 2… Carson had three of his friends over… so four little boys.. joy.  And then just Cale, Logy, and I.  Of course they wanted to play football.  White capris, flipflops, and a tube top… lol.. not exactly football clothing.  SO I wore some of Cale’s clothes!  That was a bit odd…  And his mom’s shoes.  Then Andy came… then Nathan…and I talked to Butthead a while.  Andrea came later right as Andy left.. then Michael came.  So yes.  Busy busy.  I’d have to say I like swimming a lot better than football… hehe.  I finally left around… um…. 8?  8:30?  Something like that.  Then fell asleep on the couch after my shower.


    Today!:  Woke up around 12.  Got out some of my old diaries.. started reading them… I was.. lol.. one depressed little kid!  My philosophy on life… was kinda scary.  Although, I can see where one could think what I thought.  Well anyway I’m not going to type it out, BUT if you’re horribly curious, I’ll show you sometime.  For the rest of the day.. hm… guess I’m just going to lounge around.  I’ve really got to be reading for ap lit.  Sigh.  Such a procrastinator…  Hm. 


    So many good quotes I could’ve used these past days.  *thinking*  And I can’t remember any.  So this’ll work:


    “Despite all your rage, you’re still just a rat in a cage.” – ha, smashing pumpkins in my horoscope.  nice.  first line of it today.  interesting…

  • Bonjour.  Today was quite the lazy day.  Ended up sleeping through most of it.  Nothing new to report, really… Other than my computer is infested with viruses again.  Mm.  Yay.  *yawn*  Yes what a boring entry…. 


    An interesting thought:


    “I mused for a few moments on the question of which was worse, to lead a life so boring that you are easily enchanted or a life so full of stimulus that you are easily bored.” – Bill Bryson


     


    I think this sounds like me…. eh?  Except the fear… I really don’t get angry that often. 


    Your view on yourself:


    You are intelligent, honest and sweet. You are friendly to everybody and don’t like conflict. Because you’re so cheerful and fun people are naturally attracted to you and like to talk to you.


    The type of girlfriend/boyfriend you are looking for:


    You are a true romantic. When you are in love, you will do anything and everything to keep your love true.


    Your readiness to commit to a relationship:


    You prefer to get to know a person very well before deciding whether you will commit to the relationship.


    The seriousness of your love:


    You like to flirt and behave seductively. The opposite sex finds this very attractive, and that’s why you’ll always have admirers hanging off your arms. But how serious are you about choosing someone to be in a relationship with?


    Your views on education


    Education is very important in life. You want to study hard and learn as much as you can.


    The right job for you:


    You have plenty of dream jobs but have little chance of doing any of them if you don’t focus on something in particular. You need to choose something and go for it to be happy and achieve success.


    How do you view success:


    You are confident that you will be successful in your chosen career and nothing will stop you from trying.


    What are you most afraid of:


    You are afraid of things that you cannot control. Sometimes you show your anger to cover up how you feel.


    Who is your true self:


    You are mature, reasonable, honest and give good advice. People ask for your comments on all sorts of different issues. Sometimes you might find yourself in a dilemma when trapped with a problem, which your heart rather than your head needs to solve.


    http://quizbox.com/personality/test82.aspx

  • Hello, hello.  Last entry.. mm.. just confused and bothered about a few things.  All good now.  I guess.  ANYway, Friday was quite fun.  Andrea’s party.  Yeah.  I said I was just going to stop identifying it, didn’t I….  Well, Logy, Lori, and Andy wouldn’t get in the pool…. so it was just Andrea, Nathan, Cale, and I.  And her little sister of course.  And Andy had his swimsuit!!!  Pssh!  lol.  Next time Ima draggin’ you get in, Andy.    We all played a lovely game with a green spherical object.  Oh joy!  Comcast is here.  They are going to give us more channels… because.. they started charging us more…. aand.. my mom called and they offered more channels or something.  I don’t know.  All I care about is that we get HBO aand… Showtime… aaand… um.. ch16 whatever that is.. I think.  Only for about 6 months, though.  Then the charges go back down.. or… something.  …  yeah whatever.  ….Mmmm….. right…. my mom isn’t answering the door and she won’t let me.  … what the hell…. she keeps saying, “Well, I’m just not letting these strange men in my house!”  …. she… called them…. … OKAY another thing to add to my mother’s insane reputation.  She’s waving goodbye to them… lol… hahah riight.  And all day she has been complaining how they’re late… So much for that!  Anyway….  ….  Nothing on tv.. my online game partners are in Michigan and at work…  eeeeewww.. guess I’ll have to talk to Jacky ewwwww….   lol.  Well okay I shall add more later.


    I have two quotes for the day… a humorous one…. and one I like that represents determination, of course. 


    “I can’t decide whether this is absurd, goofy, cute, or just plain sick.” – Butthead











    “Damn the torpedoes!  Full speed ahead.”


    -David Farragut

    Command given at the battle of Mobile Bay during the American Civil War as his fleet entered torpedo-mined waters. The battle was a victory for the Union, and Congress created and bestowed on Farragut the rank of rear admiral.

  • Found this on Paul’s xanga… who found it on Mockus’ xanga… not that I’m for war, but it is sad so many young men die to protect us… 


    RED FRIDAY:


    You will soon see a lot of people wearing Red on Fridays. Here’s why…..The Americans, who support our troops, are the silent majority. We are not “organized” to reflect who we are, or to reflect what our opinions are.  Many Americans, like yourself, and all their friends, simply want to recognize that Americans support our troops. Our idea of showing our solidarity and support for our troops is starting Friday and continuing on  each and every Friday, until this is  over, that every red -blooded American   who supports our young men and  women, WEAR SOMETHING RED.  Word of mouth, press, TV — let’s see if we can make the United States, on any given Friday, a sea of red much like a home football game at a University.  If every one of our membership share this with other acquaintances, Fellow workers, friends, and  neighbors, I guarantee that it will not be long before the USA will be  covered in RED – and make our troops know there are many people thinking  of their well-being. You will feel better all day Friday when you wear Red!  So let’s get the word out and lead by example; wear RED on  Fridays. I sent this out to everyone on my email list; hopefully, you  will  too. Please forward this to everyone you know!! Wear Red on Fridays…
                   SUPPORT OUR TROOPS!  WE LIVE IN THE LAND OF THE FREE; FOR US, THEIR BLOOD RUNS RED!!

                                             GOD BLESS AMERICA.


    Anyhoo, all I’ve done lately is play games online with Butthead, workout, and watch tv.  Soooo… that’s that for my entry. 


    “America Bless God” – a bumper sticker I saw… makes more sense, eh? 

  • Aaaah.  How I love a good workout.  Wish I could have the treadmill back, though…  Anyway, these past few days have been quite…. blah.  I should be reading for ap lit.  Hm.  You know those little rubber bracelets people buy for a cause?  Well, I bought my first one a couple of days ago!  Yaay.  It’s support for the counseling of broken relationships… divorces…etc.  That stuff.  SO I’m contributing to my future career.  Pretty snazzy eeeeh?    Yeah baby.  Other than that… I’ve been working out.. lol… yep!  And talking online.  Yay.  Oh, and I bought a swimsuit today.  The other one was just getting to be too skimpy…  This one is pink polka-dotted.  Hehe.  Pink and black.  And white.  Different color patterns… it’s cute!    Yep yep.  I miss summer gym…  And I really want a DDR.  Bleh.  I think I’m going to go read Siddartha now… I just refuse to read that other one until this one is finished.  So f-ing boring… *yawn*…. maybe I’ll just watch the movie again instead.  Anyway, off I go.  Yay.  …


    “Perhaps people like us cannot love.  Ordinary people can — that is their secret.”  – Siddartha