Month: September 2005

  • Hmmmmm… yay bday tomorrow!  A celebration of being one year closer to death.    mmmmhm.  My mom got me a box of assorted CARAMELS hehehehe… they’re like.. gone.  ahem.    And I also got $100.  That’s right.  I’m rich now.  …  lol, aand I’ll probably end up spending it along with my other stash on the ACT, SAT, and AP tests.  Oh well whatever.  I don’t want to go to band tonight… I must say that everytime.  …. oh shit.  I think the flutes had a sectional.  Hmm… at 5.  Hmmm… HMMM… lol… oops?  Arg I should go.  Starts in 7 minutes, so I’d get there soon enough… eeeeh… Well, they haven’t said anything about it lately soooo… yep, reasonable to forget about it.   lol, I’m horrible.  ANYway, working on “Peter and the Wolf” in orchestra.  I almost typed “in the wolf”…  So that’s fun.  I guess.  The flutes played two notes today.  Eb.  Two.  The entire time.  -_-  TWO… that’s the bad thing about that piece — you wait too long til you play.  SO when we practice it.. you just… kinda.. sit there.  Ah well, next time I’m bringing my book to read.  Memoirs of a Geisha.  On page 30 something.  Good book thus far.  I remember some lady in Goodwill going nuts over it when she saw a copy lying by the register… so I decided I ought to see what the fuss was about.  Either that or Congo by the same dude who wrote Jurassic Park… lol.  Might be a goody; dunno.  Hm I am definitely rambling.  OH SHIT.  Today in ap lit, I took a “have you read it” quiz over death of a salesman.. ha.. haha… -_- see i eh.. never finished reading that.  Nor got anywhere close to it.  For some reason, I was thinking the reading was due tomorrow, so I was just going to finish it up tonight.  NOPE.  Wrong.  50 points.  50!!!!!  They’re usually worth 25 or 30!  -_-  I seriously completely failed it.  I mean… wow.  Miserably.  Maybe got one right?  Or two?  I’ll see my grade tomorrow.  It.. yeah.  I had an A- in that class, now… ha.. haha!  Who knows.  We really don’t… have that many assignments.  So yep I’m worried.  Bleck.  I’m going to have to read at least three plays and write reviews on each of them to somewhat make up for it.  50 goddamn points… ugh.  So that majorly put me down today.  Other than that, I got my eight paragraph, 1,487 word (I think that’s what it was…) essay for sociology finished in one sitting last night while talking to Pauly Poo, so that’s good.  Tonight I’ve just got to study for math… yeeeah… chapter two.  Good luck to me with that.  And the self-test hw.  I… ha.. don’t.. understand much of it.  I took notes and all… eeh.. hopefully I’ll be okay.  So my grade predictions thus far are… Orch. A+, AP Lit … ??  Um.  B? or worse? … -_- bleh, Etym. A, Soc. A, Math B+… though after the coming test, probably B-, Francais A…ish?, Band A+.  I really hope I don’t destroy my AP Lit grade.  I was proud of myself.    Good essays and all.. grrrrrr.  Stupid quiz.    *mumbling obscenities*


    “Well I’d take care of that…” – me at lunch.. ha… haha…hahahahhhhahaha (mmm yessss everyone laughed)

  • Ah, well I’m all sad.  I was going to read through old conversations in my saved trillian log and they’re all cut off at Feb. 15th.    *sniff*  Oh well…. And I’m home from school today.  yay.  I still don’t have a voice.  Worse than Saturday.  …worse than yesterday.. yep it’s just getting worse.  Going to the doctor in the afternoon.  SO that means I have to miss band.  Any other day I’d cheer, but seems it’s a Monday… that just kinda stinks.  I’m not even going for my cold, though.  I don’t know why my mom threatens she won’t take me unless it’s today.  Going for my back.  It seems to have hurt for a few months now.  Figured I ought to get that checked out.  No wonder I’m addicted to backrubs.. it temporarily eases the pain.  -_-  ANYway, I had an odd dream last night.  I killed someone or something… and I betrayed all my friends… Something odd like that.  The setting was really screwed up.  Doors were on the floor… grass was growing on the walls of houses… the sky was to the side… looked like Picasso made my dream.  Well, off I go.


    Got back from the doctor.  He had me lie down and he cracked my back… that’s about it.  Aaand I got an x-ray.  About 5, actually.. so maybe I’ll know more later.


    “It’s like running a cirus you’re so flexible!”  -  Dr. King commenting over his difficulty to try to stretch me… since nothing was hard to move.

  • Well, this Saturday was interesting.  At Avon, we did our worst; at Penn we did our best.  And I’m not talking placement.  Besides that, the bus ride wasn’t too bad.  Hehe.  I think I got a total of.. 5 backrubs?  lol, yaay.  Tally’s pretty darn good.    Tried to sleep on the way back, but thanks to Brennen who kept waking me up… -_-… lol, I just sat in the back with him instead.  Aah… I have to go dust.  Yay.  Hm… well, I’ll write later. 


     


    Hehehehehhe… hey Loooooggyyyyyy…. quote of the day:  “I’M BETTER!!!”  (he’s going to kill me)

  • Well let’s see what have I done today… practiced my flute.  lol, of course.  Getting better at “Peter and the Wolf” again.  Since that.. kinda deteriorated over the summer.  Aaand went to school at 10 since it’s ISTEP week.  All my classes are pretty much.. study halls.  I do have hw, though.  Which I would’ve finished in class if I weren’t such a procrastinator…  BUT oh well.  Tetris is too fun, lol.  One of these days, I’ll play Mandi and beat her!  Yes yes.  Band practice was… insane.  There are so many new horn movements and.. choreography it’s just.. aah.  Hard to remember, but… com’ on people, step it up.  I hope he doesn’t add much more before our competition… we really need to just go over it individually again.  Anyhoo, yay for 8.5 hrs total on a bus!!!  …!!!  lol.  Yeeeeah….  well, I’ll have to remember to get my cd back from Sammy.  Anyhoo, off I go for a shower.  Not much to post.  Least I said somethin’, eh?  eeeh? 


    “You shake what your momma gave you!”  – Andrea hahahaha


    Hmm… welp… that sucked.

  • Yay we won!  We won!…. big shock, ahem.    lol.  Well, it was fun.  Sat next to Logy and listened to music and talked, etc.  Brit gave me a piggy-back ride and almost broke her back… lol.  Hmmm no more cookies for me!  Ha…haaa…. lol, anyway.  So relationships are going to hell all around me… to put it bluntly.  One more reason to stay single.  I just hope I’m helping them as best as I can…   Bleh.


    The happy news of the week is that *drumroll* I am second flute of the 10 in orchestra.  HEHEHE!!!  ahem.    Nicole’s first (go nicole!) and then yeah I’m next to her.  Boy, I’ve sure got to practice a heck of a lot more, though… hm… wonder when/if I’m ever going to sell these music boosters…


    “I think you’re in love with being in love.” – Logy

  • Hm… so I had another dream that I was going to die again.  Although I woke up before I actually died, thankfully.  A hurricane was coming. (of course that makes sense)  Aaaand I was frantically in search of a um… oh what do you call it.  Scuba.. oxygen tank.  Yeah.  lol, like that’d help.  But yeah most of the dream was everyone going nuts… lots of people leaving… the people left to run the stores asking twice the price… my stealing credit cards to get money… no vehicle, so having to hitch onto the back of cars or run or something to get around.  Adventurous, as usual.  It was fun, come to think of it.  Besides the fact I was completely scared out of my mind.  I thought rationally, though.  But anyway, I was in a room at one point… these guys had a scuba tank thingy and wouldn’t give it to me.  I said, “You know it’s your fault I’m going to die.”  and left the room.  Then someone came out of the room and I said a few words and there was a tearful goodbye.  Hm… maybe I should give dreams more credit than I do.  I swear.. my subconsious is screaming at me about something… if only I could fully understand it.  It supposed to mean that something is dying inside of you if you dream you’re dying.  I don’t think that’s good.  Twice now?  Within like… what… a month or two?  Something like that.  Something isn’t right.. and I feel that way, too. 


    Besides that, we got third last competition.  Close score… BOA judging.. I’m not worried.


    “…I’m going to die.”  – yet again.

  • Yay band!  I don’t want to go to practice.  Our work ethic seems to be slightly deteriorating… I hope today’s “sims” go well.  Got my flute clothes… I’m now $35 poorer.  They’re cute though.. sweatshirt and tshirt.  Excited for the competition Saturday.  We have a ton of practicing before we finally leave… that’s… good and all but.. eeeeh… -_- Oh well.  Lots of hw tonight.  I’ll be online of course, making the task more difficult for myself.  Lunch today was crowded.  0_0  lol, Jacky had A lunch… so she sat with us… along with mom… (adam).. and of course everyone else.  Andy ended up leaving to take a knee to the floor next to his gf over at a different table.  It was that bad lol.  10 people?  11?  All at a round table.  Something like that.  I think Jacky was scared.    Anyhoo, I ought to go eat something before I leave… eh.  -_-


    “You snooze, you lose.” – Wadkins about my not being in orchestra to get my 1st part music.  He gave it to Nicole to give me anyway lol.  But you know… that saying seems to be meaning more to me at the moment…

  • Tribute to Nathan Haffner:


     


    YAY NATHAN’S


    BACK!!!



     


    Okay now on with my entry.  lol.  Yay band!  Band, hw, band, hw… that is what my life consists of lately.  Test tomorrow… don’t quite understand much for math.  Stailey and Paul shall help moi.  And off I go to read.  Yay!

  • Hola!  Just got back from Paula’s.  Watched “Friday Night Lights”… though… I had to leave before it was over.    Sammy was there for a while… but left to go to a party Paula and I didn’t care to attend.  Spencer couldn’t come because of church stuff… aaand Brit must be out of town or something.  So just Paula and I!  lol.  It was fun.    Other than that I just cleaned the giant mass of clothing piled atop my dish chair.  Fun…


    Yesterday I didn’t do much.. just wrote my essay for AP lit and read some of my Angels&Demons.  I love that book.  So much better than a romance novel.. although Midnight Bayou is still a favorite of mine.  I think I still have math hw to do… and I must finish Oedipus tomorrow.  Eeeeh… oh well. 


    Friday was the party of course.  Over at Logy’s this time.  Er Beavy.  I’m a bit surprised my mom actually allowed me to go.. but since a certain Haffner is away, I suppose it doesn’t matter much.  Brit came this time!  We all watched “The Ring Two”… it was okay I guess.  lol, kinda funny mostly.  The only scary parts was something surprising with big, loud music.  Andrea was so freaked out… hehehe Brit, Logy, and I didn’t help her much, though… *evil grin*.


    So, for the rest of the night, I guess I’m just going to talk online… read my book.    And eat mentos.  Which I need to stop doing.. cause it’s making me shake. 


    “Oooh you betta check yoself before you wreck yoself.  What is your dial tone today?!” -haha, a black girl with a southern accent in Fryzel’s class once.. he was mocking her.  hehehe wow, it was hilarious to listen to him.

  • Yay for no posting!  …. this.. tool thingy on the posting box has changed since I last wrote.  0_0  Hmm… lol.  That’s probably not a good sign.  Lookey I can change stuff!  Mmm.. anyway lol.. In the past week… I found out I got a 3 on my ap us history exam… got a 3 on the mult. choice part of the practice ap lit exam.. (haven’t gotten the essays back yet…)  My money seems to be disappearing too quickly all because of band…  yay flutes!  Mmmmmm… And now another $12.50 for the orchestra shirt, which is actually pretty cool this year.  chi-ching..  Oh well.  Today’s run-through or “simulated performances” as they are now called kicked ass!    I hope we do well on our first competition.  Bring it on Avon.. hey that rhymed.    And the rest of the bands.  Anyway, our bus this year for band will aslo kick ass.  Ann and Mitch finally switched over… they were like, the only two on bus 6.. everyone else on 7… I.. don’t know what they were doing.  But oh well!  I’m getting used to riding the bus again I guess.  Mom takes me in the morning at least.  Riding it home isn’t too bad if I hurry and get there.  The little kids tick me off… taking all the back seats.  Pssh.  The book I’m currently reading is great.  Angels & Demons by Dan Brown.  I’ll read Battle Royale next, lol, finally.  Now Beavy won’t have to kill me.  Etymology is getting me into reading again, which is awesome.  Tomorrow, going to Andrea’s party again.  My turn for movie.  Well, actually Cale’s turn, but I stole it.    Gee, wonder who’ll be starring in the movie I pick…  Sunday yard work.. Saturday hw…then Monday, going out with Brit, Sammy, Paula, and Spencer.  I ordered my class ring yesterday.  I’m excited!  Yaay!  lol.  It shall be very pretty.    Yeeeeees…  Hm.. I’ve had a bunch of random thoughts in this entry… oh well, keeps it interesting.  So long!


    “The path of light is laid, the sacred test.”  – from Brown’s book.  Last important spot I left off… I must know what it means!!