Month: November 2005

  • So MySpace sucks.  I refuse to get one.   


    Anyway, my week has been pretty dismal.  Not… too much going on over here.  No point in writing, really.  Had a ton of funny quotes, but eh.. yep… never wrote ‘em down, therefore I don’t remember them.  I had an odd dream last night.  Wadkins, Logy, my mom, and a bunch of black cats were in it.  It all started when my mom kicked me out of my house.  Just so happened, Wadkins and his wife had split up… leaving him with a shabby house he can’t afford and in need of renting a room.  lol, so I end up being roomies with Waddy.  Well, all’s well and fine, but then my mom wants me to move back.  I am really quite fine being away from her, so she decides to make up that Wadkins is some sexual predator and intends to prove it somehow.  Well, in my dream, Wadkins had this diary.  Aaaand.. for some reason, it was supposedly the proof to his innocence.  So I had to get this diary because… he’s in jail, lol.  Well, the school administrator had already broken into his shabby house and stolen the diary.  … how/why.. yeah don’t ask me.  So I decide to shoot the administrator guy to get the diary back.  lol, and guess where I get the gun?  Logy!!!  haha.  I go over to his house.. which is in my backyard… and ask for a gun.  He supposedly has a collection and sells them illegally.  When I get there, all these black cats are running around everywhere.  I decide that I want one.  There are like, nine of them.  All his.  He picks up one name “Shmeukums”  and says it’s his favorite and I should take him because he’s the coolest one.  I’m just about to take the cat when all these kids start running into the fence that we’re standing next to.  They… bash their heads open.  Just running out of nowhere!  lol.  Aaaand then Wadkins runs after one and picks up a decapitated head and prances away.  …. I… yeah.. lol… I have noooo idea how that came about.  SO that’s my dream.    …okay bye bye.

  • Thanksgiving was alright.  We had chicken instead of turkey.  Read, relaxed, watched movies… yeppers.  OH I do have good news.  He..hehe… Hehehehehee… I have a PICCOLO part for orchestraaaa!  Hehe, Wadkins cringed when he handed me the music.  Hey now, he’s the one who wants one.  So I have to… heh… find it.  … ahem.    No fear… has to be around here… some…where. …  And speaking of orchestra, in sociology (yes, sociology has relevance) we watched this video about children shows/movies, etc. and the effect on their personality.  WELL, he… HEHE.  *twitch*  I wasn’t paying too much attention.. no quiz or anything… at the end of the period… and then… I think I’m dreaming….  but no… it’s REAL!!!  The happy little violin tune of “Peter and the Wolf” starts coming out of the TV!!!  AAHHH!!!  *Psycho theme music*  I kinda eh… ran out of the room when the bell sounded.  Seriously.  Running.


    “I wike Peta and da woof.” – some little girl on the tv          

  • Welpers, today seemed like a very… loooooong day.  I’m hungry.  WHY AM I ALWAYS HUNGRY?!  *twitch*  Oh well, I shall surrender to my appetite in the morrow.  … or I could start right now with some cottage cheese with sunflowers seeds… mmmmm…. *goes to kitchen*  ……………………………………….. (waiting period)………………………………………………………………. back!  This was totally worth getting up and going all the way downstairs.  Mmmmm…. okay anyway, I am going to spend my Thanksgiving watching movies, sleeping, and reading.  Sounds pretty good to me.  Have a good Turkey Day, y’all.    


    “Isn’t Disney World just a people trap operated by a mouse?” – Forrest

  • Yay orchestra concert!  We rock.  But you know… I don’t like the ending to the story.. I think the wolf should eat Peter.. yes…. EAT HIM! … ahem. 


    Hehe, Evan came home!  I gave him a big hug.    He looks preeeetty good in that uniform.  I just hope he’s careful if he goes to Iraq. 


    Well, just a quick entry before.. I eh… do hw… yeah… of course..


    “I love you; you make me hot.”  – lol… Zach!  nut. 

  • So I’m sorta doing homework right now… gots lots and lots of quizzes tomorrow.  Mm… yay fun.  Got back from orchestra practice a while ago.  Wadkins wasn’t in a very good mood.    Oh well, after the concert he’ll probably calm down.  I hope we do well.  Other than that… Nathan is now my solo partner piano guy for ISSMA now.  That’ll be… interesting.  Too bad Logy STINKS *cough* mmm.  lol, he needs to get better!  Within the span of a week!  … Ah, oh well.  Hm I have a lot of reading to do.  For my free time/etymology, I’m reading, Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold.  Good book.  ‘Tis about a 14 yr. old girl who dies… story is told from her point of view looking down on her family/friends from Heaven.  Sounds kinda boring when I explain it that way, but it truly is a good book.  Not boring at all.  And for my next book, y’all can give me suggestions.  I have a few in mind…  Welp, I’ve successfully wasted enough time.. now I must finally start hw. 


    “I dread the events of the future, not in themselves, but in their results.”


    - Edgar Allan Poe:  “The Fall of the House of Usher”  (part of my homework)

  • I have too much hw to do today!  -_-  I should just get started on it right now and not sleep.  Yep yep.  … yep……… yeeeep… …. good night.


    “Do *thrust* Do *thrust* Do the motion XD” – Jacky’s away message… eeeh… what motion are you doing Jacky?!?!  0_0  tehehehe









    Sun Opposition Mars with an orb between 1 and 3 degrees

         Something in your relationship with your father aroused in you either fear or anger or both. Your relationships with men – personally or professionally – are not comfortable and when you are feeling vulnerable, you can be overly defensive or challenging.

    Sun Trine Jupiter with an orb between 1 and 3 degrees

         You have a genial, pleasant quality which inspires confidence in others. It sometimes surprises you the way people trust you with their innermost thoughts. Moral integrity is important to you and, while you are not judgmental, you will not violate a principle.
    Venus Trine Saturn with an orb between 1 and 3 degrees

         While you may not be emotionally demonstrative or sentimental, you love deeply, lastingly and loyally. You may be strongly drawn to people either much older or much younger than you are. Love, for you, has always entailed an enormous amount of responsibility.

    Venus Trine Uranus with an orb between 1 and 3 degrees

         There is nothing humdrum about the way that you love. You have a flair for the unusual and the creative and are drawn to those who shun the conventional. You shy away from those who tend to be over-possessive. Your love affairs are also wonderful friendships.

    Mercury Quintile Neptune with an orb between 1 and 3 degrees

         You know things intuitively as well as rationally and have a rare capacity to perceive in others feelings, thoughts and dreams they may never have openly shared. Anyone close to you would have to share your love of music and interest in spiritual thought.


    http://rep.astrology.com/free/9325/4907/1.html

  • YAY for orchestra.    Yesterday was fun.  Played for the little elementary schoolers thrice.  Had like what… hourish?  Lunch before the third time in the band room hehehehe.  I think the environment just makes people go insane.  ‘Twas funny.  And we watched those em… eeeh.  I forget what they are called.  The video where the instruments play themselves.  I’ve seem ‘em all… but the balls one and the drum one… yeeah… just can’t get enough of those.  Pipe Dream?  Or something?  Anyhoo, been practicing some.  Not that… much, though.  I hardly ever practice anymore.  Not a good thiiiiing… I need to work on… about a total of about… 13 measures.  Yeah…. not good enough.  Other than that… I eh… yep.  Pretty well got it down.  I’m still not sure what I’m going to use to try out for tri-state and honors band.  Parts of my solo… “Peter and the Wolf”… eeeh… “Orpheus”…I suppose I could use some of “English Folk Songs”.. Are we even supposed to still have that?  And eh… hmm.. my solo should work for the ballad… parts of those other three should be enough for the march-like style… maybe I could use band music for something…*searching*  Part Three might work.  Anyhoo, I aaam… going to practice now.  Bye bye.  


    “Well, it hit me today. Walking in the hallway, with couples at lockers, ahead of me, behind me, all around me. Until all I see a world paired off, leaving me the odd one out.” – Kelsie 


    (I found that particularly moving)

  • I DON’T WANT TO PRACTICE THIS SOLO ANYMORE!!!!!!  *burns it*  He…hehe…he……..he…… … ahem.


    “What did God say when he made the first black man?  ‘Damn, I burnt one.’ – lol, Zeb’s contribution to our racist jokes on the bus. 

  • Guys… lol… you’ve got to go here.  I laughed so hard I cried:  http://www.xanga.com/xTom_Cruisex


    Quote of the day (from the link above):


    Expertise: I am great at everything. In fact, I am better than you in every single way possible. Don`t believe it? Just look at my bank account and my huge penis. There… I win. And so does Scientology.







    You Should Get a JD (Juris Doctor)

    You’re logical, driven, and ruthless.
    You’d make a mighty fine lawyer.

    Hmmm… you know, I’ve always thought about becoming a lawyer.  But then I think of being a therapist… *thinking*… yeeeah therapist for me.  I think I’d pretty well rock at being a lawyer, though..  it’s just.. the reason people sue each other these days… dumb.  People need to think before they do something.  And I want to help save marriages instead of help divorce people. 


    10 YEARS AGO I…
    1. was in 1st grade
    2. got my first love letter, first “boyfriend, first heartbreak
    3. met Sarah!
    4. decided to quit ballet (which I still regret to this day)


    FIVE YEARS AGO I…
    1. was in 6th grade
    2. met my best friend (Brit!)
    3. started “The Story” starring John Davis
    4. quit choir and joined band


    TWO YEARS AGO I…
    1. was in 9th grade
    2. destroyed my knee in tennis
    3. had my first kiss
    4. began to strongly dislike Avon


    ONE YEAR AGO I…
    1. was in 10th grade
    2. met my best guy friend
    3. flew for the first time (band trip-Arizona)
    4. joined orchestra


    LAST WEEKEND I…
    1. spent two hours online looking for scholarships
    2. went out to eat at my fav. restaurant (Olive Garden)
    3. found out my uncle is supposedly out of prison
    4. Monday: was thoroughly disappointed over the superbowl results


    YESTERDAY I (I’ll say Friday)
    1. went to see “Chicken Little” with Brit, Jeremy, and Greg
    2. was almost involved in my first car-crash
    3. confirmed my latest discovery
    4. bought a beautiful shirt (orginally from Express) at Goodwill for $3.45


    TODAY I
    1. slept til noon
    2. made cookies
    3. actually enjoyed watching a movie starring the little Olsen twins
    4. am not accomplishing much


    TOMORROW I WILL
    1. go to school (looking forward to the morning)
    2. pick out a new book to read in my spare time                
    3. hopefully not flunk a test I have in math (I.. don’t understand it)
    4. start working out again


    You know… I take too many of these quiz thingies… Anyhoo!  I have lots of hw… yeeeeah… well, I think I did most of it yesterday.  Hm… ap lit essay done… half my reading is done.. etymology done… just math and the other half of the reading.  Lots… and lots.. of math.  And you know, I just realized something… I haven’t practice my solo in quite a while.  I just… … forgot about it?  Or something?  !!  Not good.  I’m still not sure what to play or my honor band tryouts.  I guess… hm… for something like a march… I wonder if the can-can will work.  It’s so easy, though.  I could just play the part that isn’t so familiar I suppose.  And the first page of my solo ought to work for the soft, pretty part.  Hm.  Think I’m going to play the Sims 2.  Haven’t since before band camp.  I think.  Never did go to the movie yesterday.  Fine with me. Rather save my money anyway.  Today is a very blah day.  

  • Yesterday was fun.  Me, Brit, Greg, and Jeremy went to see “Chicken Little” and then back to Brit’s house for pool, nintendo, and tv.  … and her dog wanted to eat Greg and Jeremy.. lol.  Kinda funny.  He didn’t like them very much.    Anyhoo, the movie was awesome.  lol, we were like the only teenagers there, but hey, it rocked.  HAHAHA ESPECIALLY THE EEEEENDIIIING!!!  Oh my God Brit and I cracked up laughing.  I mean we were the loudest ones in there.  Greg and Jeremy were… slightly… scared I think.  lol… “Ain’t no mountain hiiiigh enouuugh!”  hahaha omg.  Yeeah.. we’re going to torture Logy about that one.  The little orange alien was so cute!!  I just wanted to snatch it out of the screen.    We need to do that whole movie thing again soon.  ‘Twas fun.    Greg is… lol… a crazy driver.  HIS CAR damnit is cooler than Paul’s!  … Which is a big accomplishment!  Stick shift.. lol.. so he revs the engine every chance he gets.. speeds like crazy.. I mean if you know Greg, you would not expect that of him.  lol.  And we blasted 107.9 and sorta sung along to the hump song.  I haven’t listened to that station in years.  lol, we were at this stop light next to a trucker.. lol, had the windows down, bouncing in the car, blasting the music, dancing like we’re trying to be black.. oh man it was great.  I haven’t laughed that hard in a while, lol.  Anyhoo, off to do yard work.  Bleh.  Then off to another movie!  lol.  Joey and I have never hung out together even though… I’ve been friends with him for a longer period than I was with Butthead.  Can’t ride with him, though.. oh well whatever.  Do the whole middle school thing where my mom drops me off!  …  lol, I still can’t get over how different Greg acts outside of school…


    “My mom always said.. if I’m in an unsafe situation in a car with a reckless driver, then I should find another ride and get out of the car… I eh.. yeah… I think this calls for the unsafe situatio-AAAHH!!!”- Brit.. lol, who didn’t get to finish her sentence on account of Greg turning the corner way… lol… waaaay too quickly.