Month: February 2006

  • Aah today was an okay day.  ‘Twas attacked by a giant mob of huggers in the morning lol.  Always a good way to start off the day… feeling loved!  Yaaay lol.    Weeell… I let my little Nimo out some today.. I’m trying to gradually get her to chill out when she’s in the open.  I think it’s working.  I just make a circle with my legs in the middle of the room and put her in it… won’t let her hide under my leg hehe.  And I’m trying to get her used to abrupt sounds by purposely making a sound… then showing her what it is.. making it while she’s sniffing it… (such as squeezing a noisy bag or something)… aand I think that’s working.  She’s already growing… so weird.  She’s so cute!  lol.  I have a routine now… she poops right before I get her out.  Never fails lol.  So, then I don’t have to worry about it for quite some time once she’s out of her cage.  Aaand she has chosen a new corner for her sewer… I think she’s scared of her potty lol.  I’ll figure something out…. anyway!  I have lots of hw!  And two tests on Friday!  And I still have more make-up work from when i was sick that I’ve yet to finish!  … plus a test!  Aaah the joys of missing a busy week.  It’s ridiculous.  I’m swamped every single f-ing day.  And I’m soooo tired.  I mean.. I really get to sleep around midnight.  Which, if you know me, is really good lol.  And I take a nap right when I get home for an hour or two.  And I sleep during the day.  Yet I still feel as if I’m running on 2 hours!!  It’s REALLY starting to piss me off.  I hate mono!!!    ….. ahem.  I’m okay.    OH!  I gots my classes for next year.  Added to this will be summer gym and hopefully jazz band.  These are the classes I will have under the correct semester:


    SEMESTER ONE:


    AP English Comp
    Honors Physics I
    AP Psychology
    French V
    Music Theory/Comp I
    Band
    Orchestra


    SEMESTER TWO:


    AP English Comp
    Honors Physics I
    AP Psychology
    French V
    Guitar!  hehe
    Band
    Orchestra


    Yeah for music classes!!    Hehe.  OH!  I neeeeeeed someone to join guitar with me.  Yes, need.  lol.  I’m afraid I’ll be all lonely with a bunch of people I don’t know… *curls up in a corner*    SOOOO… if any y’all want to join me in my journey to becoming a faaabulous guitar player, sign up for second semester!    You know you want to… eh?  eeeh?  *poke*  

  • I gots a rat!  Hehe.  Her name is Nimo Artemis Hunter.    Thus far, she’s really tame… buut also extremely scared of everything if I’m not holding her lol.  I’m still trying to get her potty-trained.  I don’t think it’s working too well.  And I don’t think she’s learning her name… lol… Got her on Saturday, so we shall see how things go.  Ah wow I’m tired.  …. bedtime!  Yay mono.   

  • I heard some disturbing news today.  Not sure what to do with it.  If I haven’t already known about it, then inquiring about it now will do no good.  Yet… how can I just let it go?  Hm.  It’s not that surprising, assuming it’s truth.  Which it should be… since my source has always been trustworthy.  I don’t know which to doubt.  Two completely different stories, which means I’ll have to say someone is a liar.  And I don’t know if I can do that to either of my sources.  More likely this news is correct than not.  But… still.  I find it hard to believe… mostly because I don’t want to.  Course isn’t that how it is with everything?  Anyway, today was an okay day besides that.  Hot dog at lunch and it… tasted like chicken.  Anyway, got a ton of math help from Mr. Patterson lol.  I.. I think I understood him!  hehe.  Aaaand I have lots of history hw… I finally know what I’m going to write about for my 9-week paper!  Tobacco and alcohol laws.    lol… seeee.. in history today, we got into groups and were handed a bill.  Our job was to examine it, amend it if needed, and pass it or defeat it.  (well, we had to pass it so we could continue the discussion).  Aaaand one of the bills in my group was tobacco laws!  Me and this girl got in a bit of a heated debate… me being completely against tobacco and wanting to strengthen the laws.. and her saying, “oh people are going to smoke anyway… I just don’t see the point.. I just don’t see this… I just don’t see that… I’m dumb!”  ahem.  *cough* Who we talkin’ about?  Well lol… I won!!!  Not only me – the entire group voted for it and she was the only one who voted against it lol.  I mean sure, trying to make tobacco illegal is a lost cause at this point… but putting more restrictions on it would sure help.  And the second bill we discussed was alcohol laws!  haha.  I loved history class today.    We didn’t get too into the alcohol one before the bell rang, though.  Well, off to do hw.


    OH!  And since I didn’t enter anything yesterday… Happy Headless Guy Day!  (I’m sure some of you won’t get that.)


    “Le coeur a ses raisons que le raison ne connait pas.” – Pascal


     

  • I’M ALIVE!!  BWHAHAHAHA!  …   I still have mono, though.  Yes… mono.  Although as you all may think, nooo I haven’t been kissin’ anybody.  tsk tsk…  Only time I remember sharing a drink was with Andy a few weeks ago at a movie… so I don’t really know how I got it, really… but I did!  I gots it.  I’m lucky.  lol… aand you know what else?  Anybody who has had mono is now a host!!  Watch out.  (although technically the eptsein barr virus lives in everyone… just hasn’t been “activated”)  Once you’ve been infected with the epstein-barr virus, your body periodically ”sheds” the virus throughout your lifetime even if you don’t have the symptoms.  And besides that, I’m expected to be infectious 18 months after I’ve recovered from the symptoms.  Wanna know the symptoms?  Ima post the symptoms… so you may sympathize my suffering:



    • Fever, which may range from 101 °F to 104 °F, and chills.  May last 10 to 14 days. 
    • Severe sore throat, often with white puss patches on the tonsils similar to strep throat.  Sore throat is often worst during the first 3 to 5 days and gradually improves over the next 7 to 10 days.
    • Large, swollen lymph nodes all over the body, especially the lymph nodes in the neck.
    • Swollen tonsils, resulting in difficulty speaking.
    • Headache or body aches and sensitive skin.
    • Extreme lack of energy and fatigue that could last two weeks to two months.
    • Loss of appetite and nausea.
    • Pain in the upper left part of the abdomen, which may indicate that the spleen has become enlarged and is easily punctured. 

    The fever wasn’t so much a big deal with me.  I had up to 101.. and generally it fell around 100.  My sore throat was just as bad as it describes.. I still have puss patches and am not able to eat rough foods.  My lymph nodes in my neck were the only ones swollen… buuut they were the size of golf balls lol.  Swollen tonsils and difficulty speaking.. yep!  I went about 5 days not being able to say a word.  Headaches, body aches, sensitive skin… had all that.  Non-stop migriane.  It was fun!  I still feel tired.. and I suppose I’ll continue feeling tired for a few months.  If I don’t rest, I’ll have a relapse.  Loss of appetite and nausea.. yeeah I haven’t eaten very much lately.  Kinda… throw up everything even when I am hungry.  Pain in my spleen.. yeeeah it got really bad a few days ago.  I was literally to the point of screaming.  I had bad menstural cramps on top of that, sooo… lol.. it was pretty bad.  BUT it went away reasonably soon… and I feel just mild pain if I move a certain way now.  So that’s better.  Yay mono…  And yay for two shots in the butt, a blood test, two trips to the doctor and a trip to the hospital.  I shall be back tomorrow.    My fever is gone… but yeah.  *sigh*… can’t be kissing anyone.. sorry guys.         


    Jake: She’s right… maybe you should get on that plane to Paris. Cause if you stay, we really only have the summer, then I go to college and we’ll talk on the phone and spend the occasional weekend together which is nice. But chances are one night I’m gonna get wrecked and have unprotected sex with some girl in my dorm. You’ll find her thong and call me a slut… I’ll call you a cock-tease and we’ll break up. So when you really think about it, what’s the point?


    (Jake trying to talk Janey out of going to Paris on “Not Another Teen Movie”… haha, hmmm…!)


     

  • I’m… sick.

  • No IPFW Tri-State band for me anymore… thanks mother.


    Quote of the day:  “… Fuck.”  – my favorite word lately.

  • So, I’ve had some major “ups” and some major “downs” lately.  Issma went well overall.  I played it as one of my best run-throughs.  Wadkins was able to make it in my room.. and gave me a big hug!  hehe… and Mr. Shultz was there, too.  I was shaking so badly lol.  But yeah…. I played my solo well so we all thought, except the 300 lb. woman in pjs attempting to pass as a judge after getting fired for eating all the doughnuts at Krispy Kreme.  .. ahem.  No bitterness.  Oooh I’m sure she’s a nice person… or something.  Anyway!  So, I got a silver.  Which is still good yeah yeah… but I wanted to go to state.  Bleh.  Oh well, next year.  So that was a combo between up/down… since I felt great after I played it… before I got the index card with an “S” on it.  lol… Mr. Otis was sweet trying to cheer me up lol.


    Besides Issma, I got some MAJOR scholarship news!!!  MUAHAHA!!    See, I entered this thing I found online called “21st Century Scholarship”… aaand I”m qualified!!!  YES!  FINALLY being poor is paying off lol.  I get four years tuition!!!!!  Doesn’t include book fees or housing… but that comes to around $28,500 according to IU’s website about their fees.  THAT is paid for!!!  HEHEHEH!!!  I’m just waiting on the papers to be officially filed to some federal office bureau blah blah whatever, I’m just in the waiting period.  AAAND I’m qualified for that 1st Generation program at IU… which turns any federal loans I get into scholarships!  I qualify for that in two ways… poor lol.. and neither mom/dad went to 4-yr. college and got a degree of any kind.  You can also qualify if you’re disabled.  That’s.. obviously not me lol.  …my knee!  lol, no.  I do wear glasses lol… anyway.  And so, 1st Generation will pay for my books.. and I don’t think I’d get a fed. loan for housing or not.. or if 1st Generation would count that.. so not sure about housing.  And I’ll also get fed. aid.  Which… lol… I don’t know what’s left to pay!  Because I don’t think that pays for housing either.  And I know I’ll get some fed. aid.  I’m hoping that it can just accumulate until grad. school or something.  I shall see.  AND I’ll be betting $12,000 year from child support til I’m 21!  AND I’ll have a small job!  lol, i’m SO HAPPY!!  I dont have to worry about the first four years… I’ll save money… and I’m just a wee bit worried about grad. school now.  Once I start college… I’ll start looking more into stuff for grad school.  Now that just… seems so far away.  So YEP!  I’m… relieved lol.  Nah nah nah naaah naaah.  Dontcha wish you were me?  *sticks tongue out*  hehehe


    Obviously that was a major ”up” lol.  And the downer of the week… is the fact my mom is being bitchy about taking me to IPFW Tri-State band that I made it into.  Yeeep.  Should’ve figured.  I’m more calmed down about it now… I don’t know what I’m going to do.  I’m going to talk to Wadkins in the morning.  Bleh.  I suppose having an abnormal childhood has good points and bad eh?  Just like all do.  MY good gets me a college degree hehehe… does yours do that???  lol, okay I’m done.  But yeah sometimes the bad… almost isn’t worth it.  Sigh…  just have to think to the future.


    Mr. Potter: If we decided to make our own money and constitution for Indiana.. and shot all the secret service agents when they came to stop us, would the president say, “Oh, that’s okay…”


    Me: Haha, probably.


    heehehehe, me rappin’ on Bush again.  Potter was comparing his story to the American Revolution lol.  I think I said that a little too loudly, too…