Month: June 2007

  • Boredom results in:

    You are Too Picky
    You have no problem attracting guys – and even dating a little
    It’s just around second or third date time where you start to see faults
    If a guy isn’t near perfect, you’re not into him.
    It’s good to have standards – but yours rule almost everyone out.

    You are Milk Chocolate
    A total dreamer, you spend most of your time with your head in the clouds.
    You often think of the future, and you are always working toward your ideal life.
    Also nostalgic, you rarely forget a meaningful moment… even those from long ago.
    What Your Face Says:
    You Are 74% Non Conformist
    You are a pretty serious non conformist. You live a life hardly anyone understands.
    And while some may call you a freak, you’re happy with who you are.

    At first glance, people see you as driven and ambitious.

    Overall, your true self is passionate and physical.

    With friends, you seem logical, detached, and a bit manipulative.

    In love, you seem mysterious and interesting.

    In stressful situations, you seem sad and disheartened.

     

    Your Power Element is Water
    Your power colors: blue and aqua

    Your energy: deep

    Your season: winter  NOPE

    Like the ocean, you evoke deep feelings and passion.
    You have an emotional, sensitive, and spiritual soul.
    A bit mysterious, you tend to be quiet when you are working out a problem.
    You need your alone time, so that you can think and dream.

    You Are More Cutthroat Than You Think
    Yes, you do have that killer instinct lurking in you.
    And while you may not be actually cutting throats anytime soon…
    You certainly don’t mind clawing your way to the top.

    The Part of You That No One Sees
    You are compassionate, caring, and soothing.
    You like other people to depend on you…
    In fact, you don’t feel right unless you are helping someone out.

    Underneath it all, you feel the burden of everyone’s problems.
    Without your guidance, you fear that many people’s worlds would fall apart.
    You like to feel in charge, even if it brings you a lot of stress.
    wow lol.  can you say future shrink in the making here?

    You Are Best Described By This Work of Art…
    From the Lake, No. 1
    by Georgia O’Keeffe

     

     

    yep I”m done.

  • Boredom results in:

    You are Too Picky
    You have no problem attracting guys – and even dating a little
    It’s just around second or third date time where you start to see faults
    If a guy isn’t near perfect, you’re not into him.
    It’s good to have standards – but yours rule almost everyone out.

    You are Milk Chocolate
    A total dreamer, you spend most of your time with your head in the clouds.
    You often think of the future, and you are always working toward your ideal life.
    Also nostalgic, you rarely forget a meaningful moment… even those from long ago.
    What Your Face Says
    At first glance, people see you as driven and ambitious.

    Overall, your true self is passionate and physical.

    With friends, you seem logical, detached, and a bit manipulative.

    In love, you seem mysterious and interesting.

    In stressful situations, you seem sad and disheartened.

  • Okay so I”m sitting here talking to Tally.  I’ve got this glaring light above my head… some cheap lamp shade stuck on top that always irks me.  I mean the thing is so blatantly cheap.  You can see the seam where it is glued together.  It’s not even a small seam.. it’s about an inch wide.  I could make that lampshade.  yeah.. so i’m bored.  dreary day today.  I worked this morning from 11-3… not bad.  I’m working less and not caring.  Not much keeping me going at this point.  After work I texted, watched a bad movie, then watched Borat!  Oh it’s not the best movie in the world like I”ve heard from others, but it definitely made me crack up a lot.  Other than that, I’ve been procrastinating over this scholarship paper that has been due for a month now.  All i have to do is mail it in!  I don’t understand.  I’ll lose my money if I don’t do it.  Why won’t I f-ing mail it in?  Damn.  i don’t even know what i did with it anymore.  Oh wait… no it’s in my orientation packet.  And that.  ha!  Yeah that’s another lost cause.  I need to fill out my schedule and I need to find a ride!  Weee.  Such a procrastinator and I hate it.  I hope Brandon saves me.  I’m seriously screwed.  Anyway!  Onto other news… I have good news!  Good news indeed.  I have a single dorm.  Woot!  I will be completely solo and I will love it.  Do what I want… when I want to do it… aaaahhhh.  I hope I don’t become too introverted.  No Britness, no Gregness, no Emilyness, no Jessicaness.  :(   Just Nimo and Shelbi.  I need to get her surgery again… Anyway, I suppose I”ll start flipping channels.  No work tomorrow!  HAHA!!  HAHAHHA!!!  I have to go to the doctor at some point though.  I’m worried my finger isn’t healing correctly and I’d rather be a hypochondriac and go to the doctor rather than risk limited movement from my dear middle finger.  chao.

    Schedule:

    Tuesday morning: biking
    5:30 to Close – work

    Wednesday: (maybe get Adam’s 4-8 shift?)
    otherwise I am planless!

    Friday: work 6 to 12 (odd shift)
    Otherwise no plans.

    Saturday: 12-2 and 4-8 .. wee doubles!  lunch anyone?

    Sunday: NO WORK!  movie night with Emily and Justin at Justin’s place!  Woot!!!

  • Graduation…

    Graduation was cool!  I got lots of pictures… wore new black pinstripped capri pants with black high heeled sandals and a polka dot tube top… listened to “running against the wind” on the way there.  Olive Garden between the rehearsal and actual ceremony… yeep!  Dad, Mom, and Debbie were there. Yep yep :)   I still have to get those photos developed..

  • *OLD ENTRY (about prom)*

    OLD ENTRY:

    Prom is this Saturday!  I wasn’t going to go until 3am last Saturday!  Sam Hatlem amd I were talking online, found out we both didn’t have a date, and he asked me.  Kevin gave me Saturday off work on short notice.  I heart Kevin!  I have a really pretty dress.  I’m wearing cheap pearl earrings and ancient real pearls from my great grandmother.  I have a hair appointment set up already.. in two days!  Ha.  I really love my dress. it’s actually something like I”ve always wanted — an 1800′s look.  Brit is going with Greg.  I called him up on monday lunch half hour and got them hooked up.  Then greg called eddie merlots, so we have reservations at 7pm.  We set this up in two days haha.  Brit, Greg, Sam, and I will go to dinner… then after prom we’re going to Susan’s bonfire.  Then Greg and I will head back to Brit’s.  I promised I’d stop by Applebee’s beforehand and get a picture with some people.. mainly Kevin!  :)   Yay senior prom!  :)   hehe!

    Yeah okay really old entry lol.