October 10, 2006

  • You know, the sensible thing would be to go to bed.  but nooo.  I haven't written in my weblog lately, so I must stay awake til after midnight again.  -_-  Why do i do this to myself.. lol...

    Okay what's new... ummmmmmmmmmmm orchestra is still on a loop, band is getting to the crunch time!!  aah!  I wanna ween.    Scholarships are a pain in the ass.  I haven't won a single one yet, either.  Course I haven't entered that many... but still!!!  My last resort, if I can't even pay for IPFW, is to join the ROTC and go part-time to IU and be part-time in the airforce.  Mm.  Yay.  Once I get my BS, I'd have to have four years of active duty before starting on med school.  YAY!  -_-  Well, like I said.. that's my last resort.  It pays for all of my BS and some of med school... but.. four frickin' years?  Meck.  Anyway, as for the band trip... it is pretty much relying on how many raffle tickets I can sell.  Hm.  Umm classes are going well.  Is it a bad thing that I enjoy english much more than I enjoy psychology?  lol.. eeeh... yep!!  I think so.  I LOVE creative writing.  'Tis awesome.  I was going to say something... now i forget...what.............hm.  anyway, OH!  I'm doing variety show this year!  hehe.  Jacky, Reemah, Reemah's little sis, and I are doing this... Indian dance.  I haven't seen it yet, but I guess it's awesome.  'Can't wait!!!  lol.  I'm all for dancing.  Although... being on stage?  eeeh... hm.  That'll be interesting.  "Shelbi why aren't you moving??!"  *faints*  .... lol.... eeeh... anyway!  So I guess I'm going bowling this Sunday.  Yay!  Finally something other than band and hw.  My grandma is doing well at coventry meadows.  I don't know if I'm going to get that car afterall, seems my aunt and mother aren't talking again.  *sigh* (don't you just love how i abruptly switch topics?)

    "Sounds like Poe" - Mrs. Christophersen's note on my paper!!  hehehe.  I'll take that as a supreme compliment until I ever obtain a unique voice.